Sunday, Lazy Sunday

Well hello there!

It’s a waning Sunday afternoon in Barcelona, and as usual we didn’t do a whole lot. Sundays tend to be reserved as our mega lazy days, as many shops (except in the tourist area) are closed. There are still things to do, but everyone needs a quiet day now and then. I generally reserve Sundays for sleeping in, writing postcards, doing some reading, cleaning and laundry, and perhaps some big cooking (like a large pot of soup, or a chili). Today? Not so much. We went out with some new friends yesterday, and I didn’t get home until around 1 am. Had a wonderful time with our friends, and explored a new bar, although it was a bit on the expensive side.

I have also been completing a 100 Days of Happy challenge, although I am doing it a bit differently than it’s supposed to be completed. From what I understand, you’re meant to take a photo of something that made you happy that day, and post it to Twitter and/or Instagram with the #100happydays hashtag. Well, since I use neither Twitter nor Instagram, I decided to actually journal about it in my lovely Day One journalling app. It’s been cathartic, especially on those days that are less than optimal. Ensuring I find something to be happy about has made me realize just how much there is to be happy about. And that makes me happy! Only 91 more days to go! 🙂

I will probably add another entry or two today as I get everything out of my head and get this started.

I will leave you with a photo from 2012 of the beach downtown.

Image

Cheers!

About heatherbcn

Canadian gal who recently relocated to Europe. Tag along as I make my way through the sunshine and explore life here!
This entry was posted in Barcelona, Daily Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

